Compare
Clypmint vs Pictory
Pictory makes a video from text and stock. Clypmint edits the footage you shot.
Add media
Any video you shot. Say what you want below.
Choose a plan to start creating.
Pictory’s prices as published on 2026-09-11. Plans from $29 a month. Cancel any time.
Clypmint or Pictory?
Pictory makes a video from text and stock. Clypmint edits the footage you shot.
Choose Clypmint when you
- You have footage of yourself and want it edited.
- You want graphics designed for the edit, not text over stock.
- You want a real person on screen.
Choose Pictory when you
- You have text and no footage.
- Stock footage is fine for your audience.
- You want a voice-over generated for you.
| Feature | Clypmint | Pictory |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Edits your whole video in a style you pick or copy, then lets you change it by typing | Pictory turns a script, an article, or a URL into a video from stock footage, with AI voices and captions. |
| Free start | No free plan. Starter from $29 a month | No free plan. There is a free trial, and the page does not state its limits. |
| Paid from | $29 a month for 120 credits | $29 a month (Starter) |
| Metered on | Credits: 3 a video plus 1 per minute you upload and 1 per finished minute after the first | Video minutes a year, plus AI credits. |
Last updated 2026-09-11, from Pictory’s pricing page. Credits do not mean the same thing at two companies. Vizard and quso.ai count a credit as a minute of video you put in. Klap counts clips that come out. Submagic counts videos you export. Captions does not say what a credit buys. HeyGen spends credits per minute of avatar video, and Runway per generation. So compare the price and the finished videos, not the credit numbers.
What each one is
Pictory. Pictory turns a script, an article, or a URL into a video from stock footage, with AI voices and captions.
Clypmint. You upload footage you already shot and pick one of 27 Clypmint styles. Clypmint cuts the footage, writes the captions, and adds the motion graphics in that style, then hands back a finished video. You ask for changes in plain words.
What Pictory meters: Video minutes a year, plus AI credits. What Clypmint meters: editing credits, based on upload length and extra outputs. We show the total before you start.
What Pictory is genuinely good at
- It makes a video out of a blog post with no camera involved.
- ElevenLabs voice minutes are included in the price.
- It publishes both monthly and yearly prices.
- A team plan with shared brand kits.
Price, side by side
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Pictory Starter | $29 a month | $25 a month yearly. 2,400 video minutes a year. 1 brand kit. No watermark. |
| Pictory Professional | $59 a month | $35 a month yearly. 7,200 minutes a year. Voice cloning. |
| Pictory Team | $199 a month | $119 a month yearly. 3 or more users. |
| Pictory Enterprise | custom | Custom pricing. |
| Clypmint Starter | $29 a month | 120 editing credits a month, videos up to 60 minutes |
| Clypmint Pro | $89 a month | 400 editing credits a month, videos up to 90 minutes |
| Clypmint Operator | $189 a month | 900 editing credits a month, videos up to 180 minutes |
Made with Clypmint
Tap any one to make your own.
Pop-upMake a video in the Pop-up style
Real estateMake a video in the Real estate style
PodcastMake a video in the Podcast style
WarmMake a video in the Warm style
DocumentaryMake a video in the Documentary style
StudioMake a video in the Studio style
How-toMake a video in the How-to style
TechMake a video in the Tech styleEverything in Starter
$29$15/month
billed yearly
Or $18.85 your first month, then $29 a month. Cancel any time.
- 120 credits a monthA 1-minute video uses 4, so about 30 videos
- Cuts, captions, B-roll and titlesIn any of our styles, with no watermark
- We fix it until you are happyNot happy with your first video? We work on it until you are. How it works
Questions
Is Clypmint a good Pictory alternative?
Pictory makes a video from text and stock. Clypmint edits the footage you shot. If the sentence after the full stop describes what you need, Clypmint is the better fit. If the sentence before it does, stay where you are.
How much does Pictory cost?
No free plan. There is a free trial, and the page does not state its limits. Starter is $29 a month. Professional is $59 a month. Team is $199 a month. Read from https://pictory.ai/pricing on 2026-09-11.
How much does Clypmint cost?
Starter is $29 a month for 120 editing credits. Pro is $89 a month for 400 editing credits. Operator is $189 a month for 900 editing credits. Agency is $499 a month for 2400 editing credits. You are billed monthly and you can cancel any time.
Does Pictory have a free plan?
No. No free plan. There is a free trial, and the page does not state its limits. Clypmint has no free plan. Sign up and choose a plan to start creating. Plans start at $29 a month. Upload your footage, choose a style, and review your finished video. No watermark. Cancel any time.
Can I use both Pictory and Clypmint?
Yes, and for some workflows that is the right answer. They do different jobs, and nothing stops you running a recording through one and then the other.
Other comparisons
Clypmint vs OpusClip · Clypmint vs Vizard · Clypmint vs Klap · Clypmint vs Submagic · Clypmint vs quso.ai · Clypmint vs Captions · Clypmint vs Descript · Clypmint vs VEED · Clypmint vs Kapwing · Clypmint vs Riverside · Clypmint vs Creatify · Clypmint vs invideo AI · Clypmint vs Runway · Clypmint vs HeyGen · Clypmint vs Munch Studio · Clypmint vs Async · Clypmint vs CapCut · Clypmint vs Arcads · What Clypmint actually is