Compare

Clypmint vs Klap

Klap sells clips by the hundred. Clypmint sells finished edits, long and short, in one style.

Add media

Any video you shot. Say what you want below.

Choose a plan to start creating.

Klap’s prices as published on 2026-09-11. Plans from $29 a month. Cancel any time.

Clypmint or Klap?

Klap sells clips by the hundred. Clypmint sells finished edits, long and short, in one style.

Choose Clypmint when you

  • You want the clip edited with graphics, not only captioned.
  • You want the long video edited too.
  • You want monthly pricing, and to see your first cut before you pay.

Choose Klap when you

  • You post a lot of clips and want to pay per clip.
  • You need dubbing into several languages on the same clip.
  • You connect many social accounts.
Clypmint vs Klap: key differences
FeatureClypmintKlap
What it doesEdits your whole video in a style you pick or copy, then lets you change it by typingKlap makes short vertical clips from long videos and posts them to your social accounts. It charges by the clip, not by the minute.
Free startNo free plan. Starter from $29 a monthNo free plan on the pricing page. Third-party reviews describe a one-video trial, but the page itself does not state one.
Paid from$29 a month for 120 credits$14 a month, billed yearly (Basic)
Metered onCredits: 3 a video plus 1 per minute you upload and 1 per finished minute after the firstClips made per month.

Last updated 2026-09-11, from Klap’s pricing page. Credits do not mean the same thing at two companies. Vizard and quso.ai count a credit as a minute of video you put in. Klap counts clips that come out. Submagic counts videos you export. Captions does not say what a credit buys. HeyGen spends credits per minute of avatar video, and Runway per generation. So compare the price and the finished videos, not the credit numbers.

What each one is

Klap. Klap makes short vertical clips from long videos and posts them to your social accounts. It charges by the clip, not by the minute.

Clypmint. You upload footage you already shot and pick one of 27 Clypmint styles. Clypmint cuts the footage, writes the captions, and adds the motion graphics in that style, then hands back a finished video. You ask for changes in plain words.

What Klap meters: Clips made per month. What Clypmint meters: editing credits, based on upload length and extra outputs. We show the total before you start.

What Klap is genuinely good at

  • Per-clip pricing is simple to reason about. You pay for what comes out, not for what goes in.
  • Unlimited social accounts on every plan.
  • Its reframing handles split-screen interviews and screencasts, not only one face.
  • It dubs clips into other languages.

Price, side by side

Every plan, side by side
PlanPriceWhat you get
Klap Basic$14 a month, billed yearly100 clips a month. Billed yearly. The page does not show a monthly-billed price.
Klap Pro$39 a month, billed yearly300 clips a month. Billed yearly.
Klap Pro+$94 a month, billed yearly1,000 clips a month. Billed yearly.
Clypmint Starter$29 a month120 editing credits a month, videos up to 60 minutes
Clypmint Pro$89 a month400 editing credits a month, videos up to 90 minutes
Clypmint Operator$189 a month900 editing credits a month, videos up to 180 minutes

Made with Clypmint

Tap any one to make your own.

Everything in Starter

$29$15/month
billed yearly

Make my video

Or $18.85 your first month, then $29 a month. Cancel any time.

  • 120 credits a monthA 1-minute video uses 4, so about 30 videos
  • Cuts, captions, B-roll and titlesIn any of our styles, with no watermark
  • We fix it until you are happyNot happy with your first video? We work on it until you are. How it works

Questions

Is Clypmint a good Klap alternative?

Klap sells clips by the hundred. Clypmint sells finished edits, long and short, in one style. If the sentence after the full stop describes what you need, Clypmint is the better fit. If the sentence before it does, stay where you are.

How much does Klap cost?

No free plan on the pricing page. Third-party reviews describe a one-video trial, but the page itself does not state one. Basic is $14 a month, billed yearly. Pro is $39 a month, billed yearly. Pro+ is $94 a month, billed yearly. Read from https://klap.app/pricing on 2026-09-11.

How much does Clypmint cost?

Starter is $29 a month for 120 editing credits. Pro is $89 a month for 400 editing credits. Operator is $189 a month for 900 editing credits. Agency is $499 a month for 2400 editing credits. You are billed monthly and you can cancel any time.

Does Klap have a free plan?

No. No free plan on the pricing page. Third-party reviews describe a one-video trial, but the page itself does not state one. Clypmint has no free plan. Sign up and choose a plan to start creating. Plans start at $29 a month. Upload your footage, choose a style, and review your finished video. No watermark. Cancel any time.

Can I use both Klap and Clypmint?

Yes, and for some workflows that is the right answer. They do different jobs, and nothing stops you running a recording through one and then the other.

Other comparisons

Clypmint vs OpusClip · Clypmint vs Vizard · Clypmint vs Submagic · Clypmint vs quso.ai · Clypmint vs Captions · Clypmint vs Descript · Clypmint vs VEED · Clypmint vs Kapwing · Clypmint vs Riverside · Clypmint vs Creatify · Clypmint vs invideo AI · Clypmint vs Pictory · Clypmint vs Runway · Clypmint vs HeyGen · Clypmint vs Munch Studio · Clypmint vs Async · Clypmint vs CapCut · Clypmint vs Arcads · What Clypmint actually is